Roberts Cafe – Silverdale

Roberts Cafe – Silverdale

This is one of the most child friendly cafes I have been too.  It has only recently opened in Silverdale, but sadly this weekend it closed! 😦  I think it’s due to structural problems with the building, but they have opened other cafes in Millwater and Hobsonville.

I have been here quite a few times now, it’s perfect for mums and bubs coffee groups as it’s big and they have loads and loads of highchairs, that are very easy to clean!

I also like it because they have an awesome baby and children’s menu.  You can get puree for $1, and then they have things like fruit, chips, fish etc on a kids menu.  I normally just eat half of what mum has so not much of a drama for me, but good to have the option.

So far we have tried a panini (didn’t like that so much, was pretty dry), the soup of the day which was potato and leek was nice, have had the open chicken sandwich (this is lovely, it’s served on a wooden board and has a little deep fry basket full of chippies), and mum and dad have had breakfast here which they enjoyed.  Dad is pretty fussy and he said he would go again, so that’s a good sign.

AND…. they have the coolest ever play area! There are bean bags, chalk boards, a tv playing movies, and lots of wooden toys to play with.  I have made heaps of friends walking around the toy area, and am always entertained.

Very sad to see it go, but me and mum will look forward to checking out the other Roberts cafes sometime soon 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/RobertsCoffeeBar

imagesimagesimagesimages

Leave a comment