Nina’s Cafe – Whitianga

Nina’s Cafe – Whitianga

photo-14

We went to Whitianga when I was about 7 months old.  It is a lovely place. I had a great time as we were staying in a hotel with Nana and Grandad.  Didn’t sleep much though (much to mums despair), cause it was a new place I woke up every 2 hours wondering where I was. oh well.

Anyway we thought we better try out the cafe named after me! Yes…..Nina’s cafe! ha ha

When we got there it was really busy, because it was a holiday weekend, and the staff were a bit stressed out, so didn’t have much time to make friends with me.  Dad even made a joke to the waiter about the cafe being named after me…and he said “oh…that’s the first time I have heard that joke”! ha ha – slapped in the face dad!

The cafe is set in an old little cottage, and it’s just lovely outside, as you feel like you are sitting in the garden.  There were a couple of highchairs there too, which was good.

We had breakfast there, mum and dad had eggs bene. I ate a bit of it too. It was nice.  The coffee was ok.

I would definitely go back there next time we are down there, I’m sure they will be friendlier next time when they are less busy and stressed.

imagesimagesimages would get more if they were a bit more friendly.

Leave a comment