The Green Grocer – Kumeu

The Green Grocer – Kumeu

We came here looking for some yummy organic food.

I was pretty grumpy after travelling from our village, but happy to walk in.

Mum had a hard time choosing what to get, but we ended up getting the chicken quiche, which tasted good. Nice bits of chicken in it.  We finished the meal with a lovely lemon slice…. i got a small bite 🙂  For an organic cafe it wasn’t too expensive either, and mum said the coffee was good.

Sadly the cafe doesn’t have any high chairs, but now I’m 14 months I managed to sit in a big persons chair by myself!  They did have some toys in the corner to play with which kept me entertained for about 5 seconds, it was much better when another little kid of 4 years old came in and she played with me.

Overall it was pretty average.

imagesimages would come back but only for the coffee.

Leave a comment