The Federal Delicatessen

The Federal Delicatessen

The Fed is also one of mum and dads favs.  They love anything that Al Brown does.  Do you know I met him once and he signed a book to me?  So cool!

I really enjoyed The Fed, we had a cool waiter who looked after me well.  Again, like the Depot, if you order Entre and then Main, expect a wait…..my silly parents forgot about that…..and I was almost losing it before the mains came 😦  Luckily the waiter was extra cool, and found me the cutest little Cars Toy Camera to play with.  This kept me occupied for at least 10 mins.

We had the Matso Ball soup….yum, kahawai fritters and for mains the chicken, beetroot salad and poutine.  Mum’s obsessed with poutine… gravy, chips and cheese…can’t go wrong!

They don’t have highchairs for kids, and no changing facilities, but we bought our own Phil and Teds Lobster, so it was all good!

Sadly….due to my grumpiness mum and dad missed out on desert……I reckon I’m doing their waist lines a favour though! ha ha

http://www.thefed.co.nz

imagesimagesimagesimages prob a bit bias, but we love Al Brown 🙂

Leave a comment